I watched it during Winter Break, and oh boy did this movie bring such a lovely stir. Some people hated it, other people loved it. On other notes I suppose I will have to look into my own little review of Episode 8 of the Star Wars Saga, the Last Jedi.
This is a no spoiler review, of course, and I will only give insight into the basic things not main story lines.
The story basically picks up right after the Force Awakens, with Rey on a planet with Luke Skywalker, the original hero of the first three movies. This movie has moments when Luke tries to teach Rey the ways of the force, but refuses many times. I honestly think the time on the planet with all the very odd things on it was my favorite part of the whole movie, other than Mark Hamill.
Mark Hamill plays Luke Skwalker, but unlike past movies. Luke is hardened by the failure with Kylo Len(AKA Ben Solo) who killed his students to join the Dark Side. He excels at this, like I knew he would. Luke had the most powerful moments in the movie, and, in my opinion, had some of the most funniest yet deepest moments.
Next, the Porgs. The Porgs to me are just meh. Just meh.
Rey is really great in this movie, for some reason I felt that we got more emotion from Rey in this movie. She learns, but doesn't seem to have any hold backs in her power in the force. Which I consider to be a downside in her character. But, maybe in the next movie they will bring her more of a challenge.
Next, is the brooding emo that calls himself Kylo Ren. Yes, I call him an emo because he is one. He is brooding, talks, shows off force stuff which I find rather great. Not as many rage lightsaber fights with a wall though, which I miss because I found those entertaining. I mean, he is suppose to be a Sith not a moody teenager.
Anywho, I must warn you that there is some filler in it. Like a lot of filler. It has to do some other characters. Like when you see something great, and then ti just switches to something that you have no interest in, yeah that is that.
Another problem with the movie is not using some characters, and made them useless....
I hope you see the movie, or you can just look at the summary on Wikipedia.

Comments
Post a Comment